Cellular Agony

Dealing with Phone Companies

Orange Makes Mistakes – The People Pay

Posted by Paula on August 19, 2010

A recent news clip on Channel 2 in Israel reports on a number of cases in which Orange made mistakes on their bills, and their customers ended up paying.

Oh, how I wish I had known they needed people for this documentary clip. We may well have been a featured part. It is so hard, at this time to believe that anyone has been cheated more than us.

If you can read Hebrew (or use Google translate), here’s the link:

http://www.mako.co.il/news-money/consumer/Article-7e5930545876a21004.htm&sCh=3d385dd2dd5d4110&pId=978777604

One Response to “Orange Makes Mistakes – The People Pay”

  1. I recently got a bill for over 2000 nis! I was horrified and couldn’t imagine how that had happened since the coverage was for when I was abroad most of the time (and I dont use my phone abroad). This is all news to me and now I’m highly suspicious… I’ll check it out and report back!

Leave a Reply

 
