Cellular Agony

Dealing with Phone Companies

Pay As You Go…or Pay As Orange Wants?

Posted by A Soldier's Mother on August 1, 2010

Send us your cellular agony stories and we’ll publish them here! Let’s work together to make the cellular communications industry responsible!

Michael writes:

Just over 2 years ago, I switched to Orange. For the past 12 months, i have been very unhappy with their so-called customer service. In one case, I agreed to take a sim card, where I was categorically told that it was “pay-as-you-go”. I soon found out that it came with a monthly fixed charge.

I was repeatedly told that it would be removed teh following month. It toook a screaming fit on my part for them to give up the charge.
The sums invovled were small, but the story reflects the service I have received.

Leave a Reply

 
